Keymaster

I had an email today:

Dear White Coat Investor,

I really like your website. It provides a valuable resource to the
    medical community. I’ve recently started working for an investment
    fund in Arizona (probabilitycapitalgroup.com), and am trying to find
    ways to reach medical professionals to educate them about the benefits
    of investing in volatility products (like UVXY, for example). I’m
    unsure of how to best proceed as I am relatively new to the industry.
    I’d appreciate your advice on how I can get in front of doctors to
    discuss this emerging industry. Any help you could provide would be
    appreciated.

This was my reply after reading the firm’s website and ADV2 (they charge 2 and 20 and have just $7M under management) and looking up UVXY, which shows perhaps the worst long-term investing chart I’ve ever seen):

I appreciate your compliment and you thinking of me when you wish to reach out to medical professionals. I will give you some blunt advice just like I give docs that ask me how to improve their financial situations and patients who ask me how to improve their medical situations.
    I’m not a big fan of investing in “volatility products” nor of paying 2 and 20 to advisors/investment managers. I’m afraid our goals are nearly perfectly opposed so I don’t see how any sort of partnership is going to work out well.