Menu

Best Estate Planning Book?

Home Estate Planning Best Estate Planning Book?

Participant
    medical school scholarship sponsor

I am relatively new to the world of estate planning. I plan on meeting with an attorney soon but wanted to educate myself a little beforehand. Does anyone have any good book suggestions or other resources? I was planning on hitting up the library or purchasing a few items if need be. thanks.

#149553 Reply
    Participant

Living trusts for everyone

#149571 Reply
    jfoxcpacfp jfoxcpacfp 
    Status: Financial Advisor, Accountant, Small Business Owner

Yes, so glad you asked! Estate Planning Smarts by Deborah Jacobs. Recommend with no reservations, highly thought-of in the CFP community, but written so that laymen (or laywomen  😀 ) can understand.

Johanna Fox Turner, CPA, CFP, Fox Wealth Mgmt & Fox CPAs ~
    http://www.fox-cpas.com/for-doctors-only ~ [email protected]

#149659 Reply
    Hank Hank 
    Estate Planning Smarts by Deborah Jacobs.

Click to expand…

Yep, this along with Beyond the Grave by Jeffrey Condon are a good use of your time prior to meeting with an ACTEC member trust and estate attorney.

#150056 Reply
    Liked by jfoxcpacfp
    Participant

I agree with the above books.  Also Condon’s other book, Living Trust Adviser.